I was sent a copy of an email sent to the administrator of Morelyrics.co.uk concerning a recently splogged entry.
Actually it was surprising that the “admin” replied, so many times these sploggers refuse to reply to any email at all.
Alerted to the fact that the entry was stolen, without permission, disregarding the copyright, the admin of the splog sent a reply. The person who sent me the email then asked for the link to be removed, as promised, if requested. The admin has not removed the link, as he/she/it has promised.
Is this guy for real? Do folks who have been splogged feel happy that they have had their entries stolen by sploggers? Is it true that a “majority of authors are happy…” to be splogged?
Hi,
The content we “scrape” is taken from other aggregation services (or scrapers if you prefer), such as blogpulse, blogdigger and Google’s blog search, rather than directly from the site that is referenced. We do not publish any content that has not already been published by another content aggregation site.
By doing it this way we are only using content that has already been used by another service, and we have found the majority of authors are happy with our use of their content.
However, if you would like us to remove any references to your site this is not a problem. Please let me know where we have quoted you and I will ensure it is removed.
Regards,
Si.
Admin – morelyrics.co.uk
Notice
As of today, July 16, 2008, when checked, the link which follows the “Amin” is a false link, it goes to a WordPress like blog, with nothing there. Clicking on the “comment” led to a error message. Yet again proof that sploggers mislead people.
Tags: blog scrappers, copyright infringement, spam, spammers, splog, sploggers, terms of service, tos